Zara Cox — Spiral

Spiral Book Blitz

Book Blitz

cover from goodreads

Book Title: Spiral
Author: Zara Cox
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: June 24, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis

Seven Nights. Seven Highs.

Welcome back to The Indigo Lounge, the scandalously sexy sky-high playground where anything can happen…

SPIRAL is the latest story in the sizzling Indigo Lounge Series, geared for fans of The Crossfire and The Stark Series.

Sinfully sexy venture capitalist, Noah King – a man with a haunted past and dark cravings – is a short fuse away from being consumed by his needs. When his desires propel him to the Indigo Lounge, there’s only one course of action – unleash his innermost hunger or lose his mind.

Leia Michaels has spent the last five years trying to find her way out of a shattered labyrinth of pain and tragedy. In a daring move, she takes a chance on a sizzling adventure aboard the Indigo Lounge.

Within seconds of meeting on the luxury, decadent adults-only jet, they realize they’re better off apart…but their chemistry defies logic and their needs have gone far too long unanswered.

Seven Nights. Seven Highs. He will strip away her inhibitions and show her that edgy existence between pleasure and pain. Will she survive his dark secrets and risk revealing her own, or will her world spiral out of control?

Meet the Author

Zara Cox has been writing for almost twenty-five years but it wasn’t until seven years ago that she decided to share her love of writing sexy, gritty stories with anyone but her close family (the over 18s anyway!). The Indigo Lounge Series is Zara’s next step in her erotic romance writing journey and she loves to hear from her readers.

excerpt

I’m keeping you…

Leia wasn’t sure whether to be shocked or pleased at the outcome of acting out on that crazy instinct. The shock of finally having Noah King’s mouth on hers had been beyond explosive.

So she’d bitten him.

She’d bitten him!

She stared at the red spot on his finger and watched, mesmerized as he brought it to his mouth and licked it off.

“God, I’m so sorry. I’m not sure what came over—”

He stopped her words with a forefinger on her mouth. “This time, I’ll take care of it. Next time you lick it off.”

She gasped at the vivid imagery and his finger moved to the side of her mouth. Tracing. Exploring. “I… There won’t be a next time.”

“Yes, there will,” he drawled. His tongue snuck out and soothed the tiny cut on his lower lip. Savored it.

The intensely sensual action spiked fire between her legs. Her panties grew damper, her clit throbbing incessantly against the seam of her leather pants. She moved in the seat, desperate to alleviate the discomfort.

His gaze dropped between her legs and darted back to her face. “You’ll bite me whenever I tell you to. And I’ll bite you right there, between your legs.”

“I’m not a biter,” she said in a rush.

“You’ve just proved otherwise. You’ve made me so hard I can’t see straight.”

Another blush threatened but she forced it away through sheer strength of will. She was done blushing in front of this man. Her stupid blushes had nearly made him walk away. The recollection hollowed out her stomach, the way it had ten minutes ago when she feared he would.

His finger traced her lower lip and brought her attention back to him. He watched her with such intensity, his gaze compelling her as his finger slipped into her mouth. The soft pad caressed her lower front teeth as if testing their sharpness. He reached her left incisor and pressed down.

Leia squirmed. “What are you doing?”

“Nothing you’re not enjoying.”

She shook her head but the feeling of his finger lazily exploring her mouth was like nothing she’d felt before.

“You want me to stop?”

She moaned.

“Words, baby. Use words.” He pressed again and she saw his pupils dilate. “Tell me what you’re thinking. Do you like what I’m doing?”

Such a simple thing, nowhere near indecent or decadent. And yet it felt so erotic, her sex clenched and unclenched with sharp, hungry need.

“Yes.”

He smiled and removed his finger but not before he circled her lips with its wet tip. “The first rule is vocalization. Whatever you’re feeling, you say it. I don’t want to have to guess what’s going on in your head. Agreed?”

Fun Facts

  1. I’m British but am often mistaken for an American.
  2. I’m a HUGE Formula 1 Fan. As in DIE-HARD ADDICT!
  3. I once spoke to Gary Barlow (lead singer of TAKE THAT) on the phone!
  4. I write in bed (where I get my best ideas!)
  5. I’m painfully shy and often cover it with talking too much!!
  6. The No.1 thing on my bucket list is to tandem sky-dive attached to a super-hot guy (what a better way to plummet to my death?).
  7. I read three or four books at the same time and often have books scattered throughout my house so I always have reading material to hand.
  8. My husband thinks I’m afraid of spiders. I choose to let him believe that.
  9. I’m obsessive about my book boyfriends, especially the one I write!!
  10. In another life, I’d love to be an inventor of sex gadgets. Or a racing driver!

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

cover from goodreads

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALibooks button FINAL

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

promotionsbutton with TRIM
Advertisements

The Light Between Us — Beth Morey Review Blitz

the light between us review blitz

Review Blitz

The Light Between Us ebook cover

Book Title: The Light Between Us
Author: Beth Morey
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: June 14, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis

For twenty-something Boston school teacher Ruth, she’s gotten by just fine on playing it safe, thank you very much. But now her risk-free life and nice-girl demeanor are leaving her increasingly heartsick. So when she meets bad boy Derek, she’s willing to overlook her “no romance” rule and give him a chance to prove her fears wrong. Because he, also, is plagued by a sense of ennui and pointlessness, wanting to change his fast-and-loose living but not knowing how.

Neither can deny the inexplicable, illogical attraction drawing them together, and they are hard-pressed to resist it. But what will their unlikely relationship cost, and who will be caught in the crossfire?

The Light Between Us is a sassy and sensual romp. Part love story, part comedy of errors, part and coming of age tale, The Light Between Us is a delicious read for fans of the romance and new adult genres alike.

“The Light Between Us is a raw and powerful love story about forgiveness and learning to trust our instincts. Sexy and intense, I couldn’t put this novel down and wished, at the last chapter, for more.” – H. Mattern, author of Saving Katie Baker

excerpt

Derek placed his hand over hers where it rested on the table. She stared at the sight of his hand on hers. Was this really happening? The hottest guy in the bar – no, the hottest guy in ever – was interested in her? Was touching her? She wasn’t sure if she should be flattered or suspicious.

To hell with should, she told herself firmly.

Then he looked Ruth squarely in the eye and – her mouth fell open – drawing her hand to his mouth, placed a warm kiss on its back.

She froze. She was probably meant to find the gesture alluring, she knew, but all she could think of was how her father used to kiss her mother’s hand in just the same way when he wanted her to shut up, to quit nagging him or wanting him to take her out or put his dirty socks in the damn hamper already. And her mother would always, always fall silent, her voice somehow smothered by an act that should have been one of love, and instead had become one of dominance, of distance.

Ruth felt her face twist in revulsion. She refused to be the silent – no, silenced – partner in any relationship, no matter how superficial.

“I’m sorry.” She sprang to her feet, sure that her whole face shone crimson but not much caring. “I have to go. My friends – they – sorry . . .” Ruth wheeled away, not caring to finish making her thin excuses.

When her friends noticed her approach, their faces lit, then quickly fell when they noticed her expression.

“Ruth, are you okay?” Padme asked, sitting bolt upright.

“You look like you’re going to puke,” said Maddie. “What the hell happened? Do you need me to go kick that sleazebag in the nuts for you?”

Ruth shook her head. “No, nothing happened.” He’s just probably a slime ball. Like every other guy in ever, she added mentally. She grabbed her coat and her purse.

“But . . . at least let us walk you to the T,” Cecelia said, moving to follow her.

She drew a deep breath, feeling a pressing need to get out of the bar’s stuffy clamor, alone. “No, I’m fine. Really, you should stay. I’ll get a cab.” She paused. “I just need some fresh air and then my bed.”

“Well, if you’re sure,” Padme said, face twisted with concern. “Text me when you get home, so I know you’re safe?”

Ruth nodded and ducked through the crowd, keeping her eyes away from the table where Derek still sat. Probably thinking I’m the biggest ass of all time, she thought, rolling her eyes. But as she shoved out the door into the pleasantly cool autumn night, she couldn’t help but throw one more glance his way. She started – he was staring right back with a hurt expression on his face.

She’d hurt him? Could she really possess this power? She couldn’t fathom it.

Ruth shook off the shock and kept moving. Outside, she stood on the sidewalk, breathing deep, feeling her lungs expand more fully out in the fresh air, gulping the crisp scent of fall down to her depths.

What the hell was wrong with her? Could she have misread his gesture? A perfectly fine – no, a perfectly fine – man had showed an interest in her, and she’d gone running for the hills at the tiniest trigger?

It didn’t matter. Even if the kiss had not been what she thought it was, he was probably still another disappointment in the relationship department. Aside from her novel characters, she’d had yet to meet a man who was anything else. Ruth shook her head at herself, sure that she should have known better, and stepped forward to flag down a cab.

Meet the Author
Beth writes, paints, and dreams in Montana. She is the author of the creative healing workbook Life After Eating Disorder, and is the owner of Epiphany Art Studio. In addition to her quirky little family and her three naughty dogs, Beth is in love with luscious color, moon-gazing, and dancing wild. She writes soul into flesh at http://www.bethmorey.com.

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINALinstagram FINALgoogle plus button FINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

The Light Between Us ebook cover

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINAL

Signed Editions

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

promotionsbutton with TRIM