Michelle Abbott — In Chains

in chains1
In Chains (In Chains #1)
Michelle Abbott synopsis:
Their love was forbidden and doomed to failure.

A romance set in a world where slavery is government run and slaves are fitted with microchips.

Savannah, fleeing a turbulent relationship, seeks solace at her brother’s country farmhouse. It’s there that she meets Kayden; her brother’s slave who’s considered less than human. These two damaged souls form an unbreakable bond, one that’s about to be tested, because Kayden is her brother’s property and he will stop at nothing to keep them apart.

Please note this book contains some sexual scenes, violence and strong language.

 Buy Link:
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00C7DJER8
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20650921-in-chains

 

in chains2

 

Excerpt #1:
“D’ya want me to put more logs on there for you Savannah?” comes a deep voice from behind me.
Dear God, how long has he been there? He needs to stop doing this to me or I’m not going to make it through the week without a heart attack. “Err…yes please. I haven’t started lunch yet, I was warming up.”
“I know. I have to clean the house. I did knock but you didn’t hear me.”
Moving out of his way so he can get to the fire, I can’t help but admire him. I don’t think he shaved this morning because he has dark stubble along his jaw. I can see the muscles flexing in his arm as he pokes at the fire and I want to reach out and touch him. There are white scars around his wrists, like bracelets, I wonder how he got those. I suddenly realize I’m leaning in towards him and quickly sit back. I should go start lunch. As I stand up, he asks, “What things do you like Savannah?”
“What do you mean?”
He stands up too and traps me again with his hypnotic gaze. “Well, I think I bored you when I was talking about growing stuff and…,” he shrugs, “I want to talk to you about things you like to talk about.”
“You didn’t bore me, I was cold. I like reading and doing crosswords. I’m writing a book. I’m pretty boring really.”
“You’re not boring, you’re clever. Do you write books like my owner has?”
“No, Simon only has academic books, mine’s a romance.”
He looks at me, puzzled. “What’s a romance?”
“A love story.” I can feel my face going red again. What is it with this man and the way he affects me? “You know, boy meets girl and they’re attracted to each other.”
He fixes me with a long stare, then lowers his lashes and bites his lip. I swallow hard. “I’ll go and fix lunch.”

in chains3

Author Bio:
Michelle Abbott lives in the UK and hates describing herself in 3rd person. She’s a self-published author of new adult romance, and likes to write about heroes who begin as the underdog and are protective of their girl. She’s an avid reader of romance, is addicted to coffee and loves wine and chocolate, so yeah, not the most healthy eating and drinking habits  She spends way too much time online when she should be writing. She collects teddy bears and occasionally knits a couple of rows on a sweater she started years ago, which she may eventually finish in time to wear for her funeral 

 Author Links:
Website: http://www.michelleabbott.com/
Blog: http://michelle-abbott.weebly.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MichelleAbbott4
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/MichelleAbbottRomanceAuthor
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/michelleabbott

 

 

 

 

Book Worms Review —

Ok so apparently I did not know what I was getting myself into when I first started to read this book. I don’t read the synopsis on a book or look at teasers or at reviews. I’m glad I didn’t.
Savannah needs to move in with her brother when she leaves her abusive relationship with her boyfriend of 6 years. She meets her brothers slave Kayden. These two broken souls begin to form a bond that will prove to be unbreakable. This story broke my heart. I cried. I wanted to throw my damn kindle across the room. Who writes this? Oh Yeah, Michelle does. The journey between Kayden and Savannah will have you smiling, crying, angry and just plain oh my God did that just happen? It will leave you wanting more. Yes book two is available now. The things that Savannah will do for Kayden are limitless. LOVED this book !! Thank you Michelle cannot wait to read book two! 

in chains4

One response to “Michelle Abbott — In Chains

Leave a Reply

